Nixon : Presidential Libraries and Museums - First Day Covers (Aug 2005)



The U.S. Postal Service honored our Presidential Libraries with a commemorative postage stamp to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the Presidential Libraries Act of 1955. The dedication ceremonies took place today at all of the nationís Presidential Libraries and Museums under the direction of the National Archives.

The Presidential Libraries under the direction of the National Archives ( include the:
Nixon Library Stamp Richard Nixon Library & Birthplace, Yorba Linda, CA,, which is scheduled to become the nationís 12th Presidential library and museum next year.
G.H.W. Bush Library Stamp George Bush Presidential Library and Museum, College Station, TX,
Carter Library Stamp Jimmy Carter Library & Museum, Atlanta, GA,
Clinton Library Stamp William J. Clinton Presidential Center, Little Rock, AR
Eisenhower Library Stamp Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library & Museum, Abilene, KS,
Ford Museum Stamp Gerald R. Ford Library, Ann Arbor, MI, and the Gerald R. Ford Museum, Grand Rapids, MI,;
Hoover Library Stamp Herbert Hoover Presidential Library and Museum, West Branch, IA,
Johnson Library Stamp Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum, Austin, TX,
Kennedy Library Stamp John F. Kennedy Library and Museum, Boston, MA,
Reagan Library Stamp Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, Simi Valley, CA,
F.D. Roosevelt Library Stamp Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum, Hyde Park, NY,
Truman Library Stamp Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum, Independence, MO,


back to main menu


Nixon - The Peacemaker is a web site by JPCohen. Copyright © jpcohen publishing.
All other copyrights are that of their owners and I stake no claims to them.
Contact me at last updated:01/25/09